Home ·  Blog ·  Debian ·  FreeDict ·  software projects ·  publications ·  Impressum  · Seite auf Deutsch

Publications

During my studies in computer science, a few (overview) papers have assembled. I make them available here for use by others. The publications are licensed under the Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 (CC BY-SA 4.0) license.

ARM Big.LITTLE Processing
  • Ever increasing requirements for mobile platforms like gaming, browsing or HD-videos are an extensive drain on the battery. To increase battery life and maintain high performance on the very same SoC, ARM designed Big.LITTLE, which is discussed in this paper.
  • Language: German
  • Author: Sebastian Humenda
  • Published at: 2013-05-30
Rust — A Systems Programming Language — Blazingly Fast, Prevents Segfaults And Guaranteed Threas Safety

Rust is a systems language, which was originally developed as a research project at Mozilla Research. It brings advanced type system features, which e.g. prevent segfaults and guide the programmer in many situations to write safe, but yet very performant code. - Language: English - Author: Sebastian Humenda - Published at: 2016-07-30

Tee im Wandel der Zeit
  • This publication, originally a scientific work at school, became bigger than we had expected, even though we already shortened it. It is therefore a nice and gentle introduction into the production of tea from the tea plant, but also into tea tasting like tea gourmets do. Tea is here explicitly the tea from the tea plant and not a drink made by cooking some herbs like peppermint. This work gives also an introduction into the great tea cultures from England, Japan, China or the East Freesians Germany).
  • Language: German
  • Authors: Tina Paulick, Sebastian Humenda, Sophie Biermayer
  • Published at: 2011-02-01
UNIX On Microkernels — An Overview Over Past And Current Developments
  • This overview paper discusses four microkernel-based UNIX systems, which were and are developed as a replacement for monolithic UNIX operating systems. It explains their basic structure and discuss a few of their features.
  • Language: English
  • Author: Sebastian Humenda
  • Published at: 2016-09-21

Powered by Debian GNU/Linux
© Sebastian Humenda, last modified 22/09/2016

Start ·  Blog ·  Debian ·  FreeDict ·  Softwareprojekte ·  Veröffentlichungen ·  Impressum  · Page in English

Veröffentlichungen

Während meines Informatikstudiums haben sich einige (Übersichts)papiere gesammelt. Diese stelle ich für die Nutzung durch Dritte zur Verfügung. Die Veröffentlichungen stehen unter der Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 (CC BY-SA 4.0) Lizenz.

ARM Big.LITTLE Processing
  • Ständig steigende Anforderungen an mobile Plattformen wie Gaming, Web-Browsing oder HD-Videos sind eine extreme Belastung für die Batterie. Um die Batterielaufzeit zu erhöhen und gleichzeitig hohe Leistung mit dem gleichem SoC zu liefern, entwarf ARM big.LITTLE, welches in dieser Veröffentlichung vorgestellt wird.
  • Sprache: Deutsch
  • Autor: Sebastian Humenda
  • Veröffentlicht: 2013-05-30
Rust — A Systems Programming Language — Blazingly Fast, Prevents Segfaults And Guaranteed Threas Safety

Rust ist eine Programmiersprache für systemnahe Programmierung, welche ursprünglich bei Mozilla Research entwickelt wurde. Die Sprache bringt ausgefeilte Typsystemeigenschaften,, welche z.B. Speicherzugriffsfehler verhindern und welche den Programmierer in vielen Situationen helfen, um sicheren und gleichzeitig performanten Code zu schreiben. - Sprache: Englisch - Autor: Sebastian Humenda - Veröffentlicht: 2016-07-30

Tee im Wandel der Zeit
  • Diese Veröffentlichung, ursprünglich eine wissenschaftliche Arbeit in der Schule, wurde größer, als wir es erwartet hatten, obwohl wir diese bereits kürzten. Daher ist sie eine schöne und sanfte Einführung in die Herstellung von Tee von der Teepflanze,, aber auch in das Tea-Tasting, wie es Gourmets betreiben. Tee ist hier explizit Tee von der Teepflanze und nicht ein Getränk, welches man durch Kochen von Kräutern wie Pfefferminze erhält. Dieses Werk gibt ferner eine schöne Einführung in die großen Teekulturen wie England, Japan, China oder die Ostfriesen (aus Deutschland).
  • Sprache: Deutsch
  • Autoren: Tina Paulick, Sebastian Humenda, Sophie Biermayer
  • Veröffentlicht: 2011-02-01
UNIX On Microkernels — An Overview Over Past And Current Developments
  • Dieses Papier gibt einen Überblick über vier Mikrokern-basierte unixoide Betriebssysteme, welche als Ersatz für monolithische Unix-Systeme entwickelt wurden und werden. Es erläutert die grundsätzliche Struktur und diskutiert einige ihrer besonderen Eigenschaften.
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • Autor: Sebastian Humenda
  • Veröffentlicht: 2016-09-21

Powered by Debian GNU/Linux
© Sebastian Humenda, zuletzt geändert am 22.09.2016